2011 Leadership Institute

Travel & Hotel

Photo by Tyler Evert, West Virginia Division of Culture and History

Accommodations are offered by the charming Charleston Marriott Town Center. Located in the heart of downtown Charleston, the hotel is convenient to the Yeager Airport (code: CRW) and offers complimentary airport shuttle service. The hotel is also convenient to Tri-State Airport (code: HTS).

Conference Hotel

Charleston Marriott Town Center
200 Lee Street, E.
Charleston, West Virginia 25301-1508
Phone: 304-345-6500; Fax: 304-353-3722
Toll-free: 800-228-9290

The NASAA discounted group room rate is just $105.00 (USD) per night (single/double), plus applicable state and local taxes (currently 6%) in effect at the time of checkout, for Leadership Institute registrants. The group room rate includes a buffet breakfast for each registered participant.

Reserve your room by calling the hotel at 800-228-9290 or 304-345-6500. Be sure to reference "NASAA Leadership Institute" to obtain the group rate. The reservation cut-off date for the NASAA discounted group room rate at the Charleston Marriott Town Center has been extended until September 30. So book your hotel room now and don't forget to register today!

Marriott reservation requests received after Friday, September 30, will be accepted on a space and rate availability basis, as well as on a first-come, first-served basis. In the event the NASAA contracted group room block is full prior to the cut-off date of September 30, NASAA will identify an overflow hotel for further room reservations.

If you need additional assistance, contact NASAA Director of Meetings and Events Sharon Gee at 202-347-6352 x112 or


NASAA's mission is to strengthen state arts agencies.
About NASAA | About State Arts Agencies | Member Benefits | Contact NASAA
National Assembly of State Arts Agencies
1200 18th St NW, Suite 1100 | Washington, DC 20036
202-347-6352 | fax: 202-737-0526 | TDD: 202-296-0567 |
Terms of Use © National Assembly of State Arts Agencies

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.