2013 Leadership Institute Peer Sessions

Because you've told us that time with your peers is one of the things you value most about NASAA conferences, we've extended the time available to peer groups for the NASAA 2013 Leadership Institute.

On Thursday, October 17, from 1:15 p.m. to 4:45 p.m., peer groups for state arts agency council members, executive directors and deputy directors will gather to trade ideas and perspectives with people from around the nation who share similar responsibilities.

Peer groups are volunteer-organized and led by members. Each group develops its own unique agenda. If you have agenda questions or suggestions—or would like to lend a hand!—please contact your group coordinators. Peer session agendas will be posted here as they become available.

Peer Group



Chairs and Council Members

Ben Brown (CH-AK)

Mike Charron (CH-MN)

Garbo Hearne (CM-AR)

Bill Mandicott (CM-MD)

NASAA staff liaison:
Laura Smith


Executive Directors

Michael Faison (ID)

Ken May (SC)

Karen Paty (GA)

NASAA staff liaison:
Kelly Barsdate


Deputy/Assistant Directors

Michael Donovan (MO)

Camellia El-Antably (WY)

Kathleen Kuszak (NE)

Susan Salkin (DE)

Marty Skomal (NE)

NASAA staff liaison:
Eric Giles


Visit NASAA's Peer Groups page to catch up on prior peer session discussions, download group rosters and read a helpful FAQ about peer groups. If you have additional questions, contact NASAA Learning Services Manager Eric Giles.

Be sure to monitor the complete Leadership Institute agenda for more details on other sessions and activities.

Wyoming Arts Council THANKS! Wyoming Department of State Parks and Cultural Resources   THANKS!   WESTAF   THANKS!   National Museum of Wildlife Art   THANKS!   Dancers' Workshop   THANKS!   The William D. Weiss Donor Advised Fund of the Community Foundation of Jackson Hole   THANKS!   Bruce Richardson and Susan Stanton   THANKS!   National Endowment for the Arts THANKS!


NASAA's mission is to strengthen state arts agencies.
About NASAA | About State Arts Agencies | Member Benefits | Contact NASAA
National Assembly of State Arts Agencies
1200 18th St NW, Suite 1100 | Washington, DC 20036
202-347-6352 | fax: 202-737-0526 | TDD: 202-296-0567 |
Terms of Use © National Assembly of State Arts Agencies

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.