The NASAA community comes together to support our work in many ways. Sometimes people give their time and talent. Other times people give gifts of financial and material goods. Such in-kind gifts help offset direct operating expenses and also help us to match grants and other contributed income.

In fiscal year 2013*, NASAA members and supporters donated more than 2,600 hours of time to help advance our work on behalf of state arts agencies. This includes serving on the board; on committees, task forces or advisory groups; and/or presenting at NASAA events, such as web seminars and conferences. We also received in-kind gifts that offset venue rentals, travel costs, technology expenses, special events and artist fees. If you would like to learn more about in-kind giving to NASAA, please contact Dora Shick.

Strong participation from our members makes for a strong association—which in turn strengthens the entire state arts agency field. Our work would not be possible without the dedicated involvement of members and friends.

Thank you to the following individuals and organizations for their in-kind support.


Alexander L. Aldrich

Kim Baker

John Bracey

Pam Breaux

Dr. Roger C. Brooks

Benjamin Brown

Michael J. Charron

Theresa Colvin

Jennifer A. Cover Payne

Rebecca Cruse

Lindsay Dahl

Diane Daily

John Divine

Jamie Dunlap

Camellia El-Antably

Patrick Fanning

Loie Fecteau

Elliott L. Ferguson, II

Arlynn Fishbaugh

Mario Garcia Durham

Troyd Geist

Sue Gens

Jenice E. Gharib

Gary Gibbs

Julie Hale

Matthew Harris

Julie Henahan

Philip Horn

Margaret Hunt

Tonya Jordan

Bobby Kadis

Polly Kahn

Bonnie Koba

Kathy Kuszak

Susan S. Landis

Todd Lowe

Carlyn Madden

Bill Mandicott

Jim Bob McMillan

Lori Meadows

David A. Miller

Alex Nelson

Argy Nestor

Susan Oetgen

Dawn Martinez Oropeza

Karen L. Paty

Joy Pennington

Mollie Quinlan-Hayes

Rebecca T. Quinn

Sonia Rae

Lewis Ricci

John Rohman

Randall Rosenbaum

Nola Ruth

Susan Salkin

Mary Margaret Schoenfeld

Sandy Shaughnessy

Malissa Feruzzi Shriver

Gail Ravnitsky Silberglied

Marty Skomal

Charles V. Stanhope

Suzette Surkamer

Lionell Thomas

Kris Tucker

Deborah Vaughn

Craig Watson

Paul Weagraff

Ardath Weaver

Kim Whitt

Suzanne Wise


This list acknowledges in-kind gifts made after October 1, 2012. We apologize for any omissions or errors. Please report any corrections to Dora Shick.

* October 1, 2012 – September 30, 2013

NASAA's mission is to strengthen state arts agencies.
About NASAA | About State Arts Agencies | Member Benefits | Contact NASAA
National Assembly of State Arts Agencies
1029 Vermont Avenue, NW, 2nd Floor | Washington, DC 20005
202-347-6352 | fax: 202-737-0526 | TDD: 202-347-5948 |
Terms of Use © National Assembly of State Arts Agencies

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.